Summer Camp Guide


 

We’ve compiled a list of kids camp options in and around Grant Park.
Did we miss a great camp that people should know about? Email president@grantparkparents.org.

 

2 Crafty Chicks • Decatur • Ages 3+ • http://www.twocraftychicks.com/camps/

Alliance Theatre Summer Day CampsVarious Locations • Ages 3+ • http://alliancetheatre.org/education/youth/summer-camps

Atlanta Botanical Garden • Midtown • Ages 4-12 • http://atlantabg.org/learn/kids-programs/summer-camp *** sells out quickly!

Callanwolde • Druid Hills • Ages 4+ • http://callanwolde.org/summer-camp/

Camp Beech Grove • Druid Hills • Ages 5-8 • http://www.central-ucc.org/2016/02/camp-beech-grove/

Camp Best Friends • Grant Park (Soccer & Tennis Camp offered at Grant Park) • Ages 5+ • http://www.atlantaga.gov/index.aspx?page=298

Camp Can-I-CookNorth Druid Hills • Ages 6+ • http://northdruidhillsga.youngchefsacademy.com/camps

Camp Divas • South Atlanta • Girls ages 10 – 17 • http://www.choicesforkids.org/programs/camp-divas-day-camp-for-girls/

Camp Scene Environmental Adventures  • Decatur • Ages 5-13 • http://www.campscene.com/summer.html

Circus Camp • Decatur • Ages 5+ • http://www.circuscamp.org

Camp StarDust Various Locations • Rising 1st Grade – Rising 9th Grade • https://www.atlantachildrenstheatre.com/camps.html

Dad’s Garage Theatre • Inman Park • Ages 8 – 17 • http://dadsgarage.com/summer-camp/

Dance 411 • East Atlanta • Ages 5-13 • http://kidsdance411.com/camps_intensives.php

digitechU • Edgewood • (Minecraft, Star Wars, and Superhero themed robotic and coding classes) • 1st Grade – 8th Grade • http://www.digitechu.com/summer-camp/summer-camp-2017

Eclectic MusicAnsley Park • Ages 3-12 • http://www.eclecticmusicatlanta.com/summer

Grant Park Cooperative Preschool • Grant Park and Cabbagetown • Ages 1-11 • http://gpcp.org/info/108741

Inman Park Cooperative Preschool • Inman Park • Ages 2-5 • http://www.ipcp.org/programs-2/summer-camp

Inter Atlanta FC Blues Soccer Camp • Various Locations • Ages 4+ • http://www.interatlantafc.com/Default.aspx?tabid=185620

Intown Stars Gymnastics • Grant Park • Ages 4+ • http://www.intownstarsgymnastics.com/summer-holiday-camps

Junior TreeKeepers Inman Park • Rising 1st Grade – 6th Grade • https://treesatlanta.org/learn/camps/summer-camp/

Kick Start Martial Arts • Ormewood Park ages 5 – 10 • http://www.kickstartatl.com/special-events.html

Language International KidsEdgewood • Ages 3-12 • http://www.languageinternationalkids.com/passport-explorer-camps.html

Little Promises Pre-K Summer Program • Grant Park  Ages 4 – 5 •  http://www.littlepromisesprek.com/summer-program/

New Morning Community Preschool • Edgewood • Ages 3 – Rising 4th Grade • http://nmcpreschool.com/about-2/summer-camps/

Oakhurst Cooperative Preschool • Oakhurst • Ages 3-6 • http://oakhurstcoop.com/summer-camp/

Paideia School • Druid Hills • Ages 3+ • http://www.paideiaschool.org/campus-life/summer-camp

Polly on the Avenue Clay Camp • Inman Park • Ages 4+ • http://www.pollyontheavenue.com/clay-camp-2017.html

Theatrical Outfit • Downtown • Rising 2nd Grade – Rising 10th Grade • http://www.theatricaloutfit.org/SummerStage/

The Children’s Garden • Grant Park • Ages 3-6 • http://thechildrensgardenpreschool.org/summercamp/

The Glenn School Decatur • Decatur • Age 3 – Rising 4th Grade • http://www.glennumc.org/sports-camps-exercise/

The Neighborhood Ballet • Ormewood Park Ages 3-11  https://theneighborhoodballet.com/summer-programs/

The Ormewood School • Ormewood Park • Ages 1-5  http://theormewoodschool.org/downloads/summerCamp.pdf

Theatre Works Summer Camp • Decatur • Ages 4 – 8th Grade  http://www.theatreworksofga.com/summercamp.htm

YMCA • East Lake • Ages 3-16 • https://www.ymcaatlanta.org/program-guides/elycamp17.pdf

Zoo Atlanta • Grant Park • Ages 4-14 • https://zooatlanta.org/program/summer-session/

 

Did we miss a great camp that people should know about? Email president@grantparkparents.org.