Sports and Activities


Children’s Sports and Activities In and Around Grant Park

 

Arts

Art Attack • East Atlanta • All ages • Weekly art classes at 2:30 pm at Hodgepodge Coffeehouse • https://www.facebook.com/ArtAttackKids

Callanwolde Fine Arts Studio • Druid Hills • Newborn and up • Music, Dance, Art and Acting classes • http://callanwolde.org

Eclectic Music • Virginia-Highland, Ansley Park, Morningside • All agesDrop-in, group and private lessons offered  • http://www.eclecticmusicatlanta.com

The Music Class • Kirkwood • Infant and up • With over 1700 students regularly enrolled in their weekly parent/child classes in metro Atlanta, they are the largest early childhood music education center in the country. • http://www.themusicclass.com/

 

Dance

Atlanta Ballet Centre for Dance Education • Buckhead & Midtown • 2 and up  • http://centre.atlantaballet.com/creative-movement

Callanwolde Fine Arts Studio • Druid Hills • Newborn and up • Music, Dance, Art and Acting classes • http://callanwolde.org

Dance 411 Studios • East Atlanta • 4 and up • http://www.dance411studios.com/kids_schedule.php

Decatur School of Ballet • Decatur • 3 and up • http://www.decaturballet.com/index

IPARCS – Atlanta’s Parks and Recreation Department • Grant Park Rec Center • 2.5 and up • Creative movement and ballet • https://apm.activecommunities.com/atlantadprca/Activity_Search

Studio Dionne • Lindbergh • starting at age 2.5 • http://www.studiodionne.com/dance.html

The Neighborhood Ballet • Grant Park • ages 3 to 9 • www.facebook.com/neighborhoodballet

 

Sports

AYSO (American Youth Soccer Organization) • Benteen Park 5 and up  • https://www.facebook.com/AYSOAtlanta

Atlanta Kick (Karate) • Buckhead •  3 and up • http://atlantakick.com

Capoeira Maculelê Atlanta   •  Decatur Square and Oakhurst •  4 and up  •  Capo-Kids Program: Classes for Kids | Capoeira Maculelê Atlanta

Chien Hong School of Kung Fu • Grant Park • http://www.chienhong.com/childrens-programs/

Grant Park Baseball Grant Park • 4 and up • Youth Baseball and T-ball  http://www.grantparkbaseball.org

Inter Atlanta FC Blues (Soccer) •  Various Locations • 3 and up • http://www.interatlantafc.com/default.aspx?portalid=1165

InTown Stars Gymnastics • Grant Park • 18 months and up  http://www.intowngymnastics.com

IPARCS – Atlanta’s Parks and Recreation Department (Soccer) Various Locations • 4 and up   • https://apm.activecommunities.com/atlantadprca/Home

Kick Start Martial Arts • East Atlanta 6 and up  http://www.kickstartatl.com

Kidz ‘n’ Kicks Soccer Various • 2 and up • http://www.kidznkicks.com/

Pure Tennis Various Locations • 4 and up • http://puretennis.net/programs/10-under-programs/

St. Paul Basketball League Grant Park • 3 and up • http://stpaulrec.com

Vance Exley Tennis Grant Park  3 and up   http://www.vanceexleytennis.com/atlanta/

YMCA • East Lake • 3 and up •Baseball, T-ball, Soccer • http://www.ymcaatlanta.org/

 

Swim

Atlanta Swim School  Grant Park Pool  6 months and up  http://www.atlantaswimschool.com

Dynamo Swim School • Decatur 6 months and up • http://www.dynamoswimschool.com

Swim with a Purpose • Downtown (Year Round), Glenwood Park & Decatur (Summer)  6 months and up  http://www.swimwithapurpose.com

YMCA • East Lake • 3 and up  • http://www.ymcaatlanta.org/

 

Does your child participate in a program not listed here? Please let us know! Email president@grantparkparents.org.